Published on [Permalink]

Broken Tripod leg lock on my Manfrotto Carbon Fibre travel tripod. Had this tripod for well over 10 years and one of the catches broke. Contacted Manfrotto and they were no longer holding stock for it because it had been discontinued.

Frustrating. I emailed them and thanked them for looking, and asked them if they recycle the parts, or could I get a discount / trade in if I got another. They told me that, since my email, they had a scour round the warehouse and had found a clamp - but it was only for the bottom leg - PRECISELY what I needed!

So, in a week, I had a new clamp and instructions from the repair tech on how to replace it. I now have my tripod back! I’ve always loved the Manfrotto products, but now I’m a lifetime fan. No need to recycle if you can repair! Outstanding service!